Connect with us


6 Final-year Varsity Students, 13 Others Rusticated Over Extortion, Assaults (Full List)



Management of the Federal University of Ilorin, Kwara state have approved expulsion and rustication of 19 students, including six final year students of the institution, said to have been involved in various offences.

___,,,,,”**”*”While confirming the development in a press statement, Director, Corporate Affairs of the University, Kunle Akogun, on Monday, said the approval of expulsion/rustication of the affected students by the Vice Chancellor,Prof Wahab Egbewole (SAN) was sequel to the recommendations of the Students’ Disciplinary Committee at its 220th/221st meeting.

______Professor Egbewole also commended various unions in the university over their stance in the recent warning strike declared by NASU, stressing that he was impressed.

However, the statement also said that the affected students were penalized for offences ranging from misconduct, theft, examination malpractice, hostel bed-space racketeering and extortion, beating a fellow student, admission racketeering, extortion and assault.

___,,,”””””””It further said that penalties for the offences committed by the students included rustication for either one semester or one academic session, including expulsion.
The affected students were in various academic levels such as 100, 200, 300 and 400 Levels.

The victims are: Adebayo Adeleke,Fac./Dept.: Arts/ Performing Arts, Hassan Hanan Adebola ,Fac./Dept.: Arts/History and International Studies, Amatokwu Evans :Fac./Dept.: Education/Art Education, Ayodele Samuel Koseunti of Fac./Dept.: Arts/History and International Studies ,Toki Opeyemi Ayomide:Fac./Dept.: Arts/History and International Studies and Makinde Usman Ayomide:Fac./Dept.: Arts/Linguistic and Nigeria Languages.

_____”””,,,,,,,Also included are Nwachukwu Chinedu Joshua:Fac./Dept.: Life Sciences/Biochemistry, Onibiyo Eniola Gideon: Fac./Dept.: Arts/History and International Studies, Oshinboluro Temitope Joshua:Fac./Dept.: Physical Sciences/Mathematics and Sulaimon Mayowa Fac./Dept.: Life Sciences/Biochemistry.

_____”””””Other affected students are Badmus Rasheedat Ajoke Fac./Dept.: Physical Sciences/Chemistry, Afolayan Damilola Fac./Dept: Mathematics/ Physical Sciences, Ajibola Oluwaseyi Temiloluwa Fac. /Dept:Water Resources & Environmental Engineering /Engineering & Technology, Akorede Isiaka Nifemi Fac./Dept: Mathematics/ Physical Sciences,Bolanta Taiye Zainab Fac. /Dept:Industrial Relations and Personnel Management/Engineering & Technology,. Elegede Favour Emmauel Fac. /Dept:Physiology /Basic Medical Science Ojelabi Ibukunoluwa Micheal Fac. /Dept:Anatomy /Basic Medical Science Okeke Ruth Chinecherem Fac./Dept: Performing Arts/ Arts and Okanle Oluwatimileyin Samuel of Fac. /Dept: Physiotherapy/Basic Clinical Science.

At the time of filing this report, no affected students react to the development.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− 2 = 4

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook


Recent Posts