Adeleke’s scorecard within18 months in Osun

Connect with us


6 Nigerian-British Win U-K Parliamentary Election



Not less than six British-Nigerian candidates have been reportedly elected to Parliament in the just concluded UK elections.

According to reports, Chi Onwurah (Labour MP for Newcastle Central and West), Kemi Badenoch (Saffron Walden), Kate Osamor (Edmonton), Florence Eshalomi (Vauxhall and Camberwell Green), Taiwo Owatemi (Coventry North West), and Bayo Alaba (Southend East and Rochford) all won their respective seats.

It should be recall that other Nigerian-British politicians have also made history in UK politics in the past. Helen Grant, a British-Nigerian politician, became the first African-born Conservative MP in 2010.

Similarly, Chuka Umunna, a British-Nigerian politician, was elected as a Labour MP in 2010 and later became the chair of the Vote Leave campaign.

,,,,,,,,,This latest crop of Nigerian-British MPs joins a growing list of trailblazers who are making a significant impact in UK politics.

The successful candidates have been praised for their hard work and dedication to their constituencies, and are expected to bring a unique perspective to the House of Commons.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

69 + = 73

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook


Recent Posts