Connect with us


Full List Of 2024 AMVCA Award Winners



Winners have emerged at the 10th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) took place on May 9-11, 2024, at the Eko Convention Center, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos state.

According to reports, the final Ceremony which was held on Saturday, May 11th, 2024, was hosted by IK Osakioduwa.

Below are the notable winners of the 10th edition of the AMVCA.

– Best Indigenous Movie (West Africa): Jagun Jagun (Femi Adebayo)

– Best Indigenous Language (Southern Africa): Motshameko O Kotosi

– Best Indegineous Language (East Africa): Ormoilaa Ogo (The strong One

– Best Makeup: Campbell Precious Arebamen for Mami Wata

– Best Art Direction: Abisola Omolade for Over The Bridge

– Best Costume Design: Lola Awe for Jagun Jagun: The Warrior

– Best Writing TV Series: Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti for Tunde Babalola

– Best Digital Content: Layi Wasabi (Medical Negligence and Copyright Infringement)

– Best Sound Design: Grey Jones Ossai for Blood Vessel

– Best Editing: Antonio Ribeiro for The Black Book

– Best Cinematography: Over The Bridge (IKC)
– Best Indigenous M-NET Original: Irora Iya

– Best Short Film: Broken Mask by Kagho Idhebor

– Best Unscripted M-NET Original: Nwuyee Bekee for Foreign Wives

– Best Scripted M-NET Original: Slum King by Chinenye Nworah

– Best Supporting Actress: Genoveva Umeh for Breath of Life

– Best Supporting Actor: Ademola Adedoyin for Breath of Life

– Trailblazer: Chimezie Imo

– Best Lead Actress: Kehinde Bankole for Adire

– Best Lead Actor: Wale Ojo for Breath of Life

– Best M-NET Talent Factory: Her Dark Past

– Best Documentary: Lobola ( A Bride’s True Price

– Best Writing TV series: Volume

– Best Series (Scripted): Itura

– Best Series (Unscripted): GH Queens Season 2

– Best Director: Bibi Sasore for Breath of Life

– Best Movie: Breath of Life

– Industry Merit Award: Esther Idowu Philips (Iya Rainbow) Richard Mofe Damijo (RMD)

At the time of filing this report, felicitations from friends, families and fans were in order for the winners.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

47 − = 41

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook


Recent Posts